My Q&A on the Pair blog

On April 12, I won a pair of iPhones from a company called Pair.

I’ve had quite a lucky streak lately, but I never expected to win something of such great value. Pair was celebrating the launch of their iPhone app by giving away a pair of iPhones, and on a whim I entered to win and then promptly forgot about the contest.

I had read about the app on Mashable and TechCrunch, but it wasn’t until after I won that Robbie and I played around with it. Pair is a sort of all-in-one app for couples — once “paired,” couples can chat through text and video messages, draw sketches together, add tasks to each other’s to do lists and even “ThumbKiss.” It’s silly, but that’s what makes it fun.

I’m sure there are people that deserved the iPhones more than I did. But thanks to Pair, Robbie and I will be giving our old iPhones to my parents, and I’m excited to welcome them to the iPhone family! My parents are tremendously hard workers, people who think of everyone else in their lives before they think of themselves, and I’m thankful to have the opportunity to treat them with something special.

Click the image above to read my post-contest Q&A on Pair’s blog (and see some super sweet pictures of Robbie and me).

Leave a Reply

