Apps to Watch: Pinterest

In the past few months, the female contingent of Lava Row has become obsessed with Pinterest, a new web app that allows users to “pin” and share items they find online through themed collections called pinboards.

I’m no interior designer, but I love Pinterest because it gives me access to the thousands of decorating ideas and whimsical products pinned by users more creative than I. The Pinterest community is incredibly diverse, so I never fail to find something unique to “repin” or to share with my friends as I browse through public pinboards. And since the tastemakers at Real Simple’s Simply Stated blog shared Pinterest with their readers this week, I can imagine the Pinterest community will only continue to grow in the months ahead. A little bit of free design information from the experts? I’ll take it.

To get started with Pinterest, visit pinterest.com to request an invite (and follow me if you’d like). Happy pinning!

Leave a Reply

