My thoughts on sorority leadership in The Levo League

Several months ago, I started seeing buzz from the online community about The Levo League, a social network geared toward young professional women. From the moment I joined the site, I fell in love with the concept of the site and the well-connected team producing its content. In addition to sharing exclusive job opportunities and connecting young women with mentors in their field, The Levo League also publishes great editorial content, including a series about the professional benefits of sorority membership. When I saw a tweet calling for sorority women to share their stories for an upcoming piece, I jumped at the chance to join the conversation.

Like the story’s author, I never thought I would join a sorority. My high school experience had revolved around the small group of friends I cultivated through marching band and AP classes, and I had always been more focused on school than my social life. But though my collegiate membership in Delta Gamma was a whirlwind of ups and downs, successes and disappointments, I continue to be astonished by the strong alumnae network I’ve found after graduation. During the months I served as vp: communications for my chapter, our leadership team was eager to push the chapter forward into social media, and I happily led the charge. I’m thrilled to share my thoughts on that experience in the story above — and look forward to continuing the conversation, online and off, in the future.

3 thoughts on “My thoughts on sorority leadership in The Levo League

  1. So glad you are a fan of The Levo League! And your comment in the article was spot on – having real world business experience in your sorority (or another extracurricular activity) can make a big difference in landing a great full time job.

  2. Pingback: Six months later | Norah Carroll

Leave a Reply

